Toronto Women’s 10K

I did it!

My first 10K race went mostly well, I had a strong pace for the first 5k, then my heart rate monitor went wonky (my heart rate was at my usual 148-158 range than dropped to under 100). And I still don’t really know if my heart actually slowed down or if it was my monitor – but my money is on the monitor… It did freak me out though so I slowed down my pace.

My time was 64 minutes, I really wanted to crack 60 minutes, but, given that my quickest time before the race was 1:12, I was super happy.

 

(Anyone know a sports bra that has some sorta super nipple hider?)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. St. Elsewhere
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 08:57:09

    Awesome! Congratulations.

    Yeah, the caption is very apt! Can see them…..;-)

    Reply

  2. m.
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 19:34:47

    Great job!! In January I set a goal of 3 halfs this year and its Sept and, um, well, I’m a little behind. There’s one in my town next weekend and I’m debating it. I mean, I can always walk, right?

    You look fantastic in this shot. And no, I am aware of no nip-less sports bra known to (wo)man.

    Reply

  3. JellyBelly
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 13:28:14

    Awesome job buddy!!!!

    Reply

  4. JJ
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 23:17:21

    WOOOHOOO! Go girl! Congrats 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,382 hits
