Hit the floor (10K training: Week 4)

Ah week 4. It’s been stinkin’ hot here with smog advisories (gross!)

But I did my runs.

Running goals for the week were 5k, 5k and an 8K, I did  6.5K, 6k and 8.5K.

Glad that I’m hitting the running goals, but sad that I’m still not making the swimming or yoga! I have been walking 5K on those days instead, but, I really think I would feel better if I got some more cross training in.

Sigh.

And this is what I looked like after the 8.5K

Yes that is the bathroom floor.

About two hours after my run I felt overwhelmingly HOT(and weak and nauseous) and the coldest place in the house is the bathroom floor. So that is where I collapsed. Mr. brought me a bag of frozen corn which I put on my neck for 10 minutes. Once I cooled down and ate supper I felt fine, but boy did I suffer for a little while.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. St. Elsewhere
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 23:43:33

    Would you feel bad, if I told you that I smiled at the pic?

    Anyways, I think you are doing good – you will be able to do it all. Just keep up with the goal.

    Reply

  2. St. Elsewhere
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 05:20:31

    Your skirt is fabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,386 hits
