10K Training, Week 2

Week 2 is done! I stuck a bit more to my goals, but, subbed in pilates for hot yoga.

Goal:

weights 5k swim 5k hot yoga 7K Fast 4k run/walk

 

Actual:

shred it w/ weights 5K fast, 4k slow rest 5k slow pilates 7.8k Fast & hot 4K run/walk

 

I ran my long run at noon time in 30 degree plus humidity, it was HOT, and I really need a better way to stay hydrated(I ran loops around my hood and returned to drink water from the glass I left on my door step), any suggestions?

 

On Friday I went out for a friends birthday, look no yoga pants!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn @ A Lot of Loves
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:49:08

    Congrats on keeping it up! I think we might have the same dress…:)

    Reply

  2. sassymodernmom
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 08:42:15

    No Yoga pants an dI LOVE the scarf:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,382 hits
