Toronto Women’s Half Marathon and 5K

Yesterday I got up early, really early, 5am. Really, I just didn’t sleep on Saturday night.

But it was all for a good cause, I spent yesterday morning volunteering at the Toronto Women’s Half Marathon, sorry no pics, I forgot my camera!

It was absolutely inspirational to see a sea of women running, and has really got me excited about training for August’s 10K ! I’m also seriously considering training for next years Toronto Women’s Half Marathon, but, I want to get to 10K first.

Today I have my follow-up appointment with the surgeon dude that removed my appendix, hopefully he will clear me to return to running and hot yoga (because I started last week anyway!).

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,374 hits
