Iced Coffee Protein Shake

I LOVE coffee. I mean love, love, love coffee.

My very first cup of coffee was way back in 1993, I was 15, and my best friend and we just finished watching The Hard Way for the umpteenth time (I wonder why we loved that movie so much, need to see if it’s on Netflix).

I did give coffee up for several years, all the mixed opinions on how damaging coffee is to your fertility resulted in me not drinking coffee (or severely reduced my consumption) from 2007-2009. After that last egg retrieval I got a Veneti Pumpkin Latte and it tasted soo soo good.

Now, coffee is essential to my existence.

This morning, I discovered a whole new amazing way to consume my beloved beverage.

In a protein Shake.

Nadine’s Tired Coffee Protein Shake

  • Cold Coffee
  • Milk (I used 1/2 Cup of skim milk)
  • 1 Cup of frozen Strawberries, chopped
  • Protein (I used PC Chocolate Soy protein)

Place in blender, blend and enjoy.

(Can it really be called a recipe?). Want to read another great Coffee recipe? Check out Averie’s post about iced coffee.

Big Weekend plans? I’m volunteering this Sunday at the Toronto Women’s Half Marathon

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Averie (LoveVeggiesandYoga)
    May 27, 2011 @ 09:53:52

    thanks for the mention and your drink looks great!

    Reply

  2. St. Elsewhere
    May 28, 2011 @ 01:14:56

    It looks great! Love your coffee, lady!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,392 hits
