Worth.The.Money.

Bras.

They have tortured me for the last year, nothing, nothing fit. And nothing looked good.

A few years of Lupron (induces menopause) caused some majour shrinkage.

Add high dose estrogen, progesterone and domperidone caused a great expansion.

I ballooned.

The girls ballooned with me.

Now, a year after the babies are born, my body, is finally starting to settle in.

For over a year I have been anticipating this day. The day when Victoria’s Secret finally opens up a location close to my house.

I tried on a multitude of bras, even through the pain from the surgery, I still stood in line outside those change rooms. I twisted and contorted myself into numerous sizes.

And it was SOOO worth it.

Finally a bra that actually fit.

Back when I got married the bra for my wedding dress was a 32 D, now 6 years, several cities, and two breastfed babies later, they have settled at 34 DD. And I am now wearing a bra, and it doesn’t even feel like I am wearing anything.

Now that is comfort (and worth the 90 minutes I spent standing at Victoria’s Secret .

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. St. Elsewhere
    May 06, 2011 @ 00:21:44

    Oh, I so so so love that.

    A bra that fits is so relieving. One feels good, and is assured of support for the peaks, and yeah adds to the sense of well-being.

    Glad you found them!

    And hey, there is something waiting for you on my blog…(not bras, definitely ;-))

    Reply

  2. mickiruns
    May 06, 2011 @ 11:17:45

    Isn’t it the most refreshing thing in the world!?

    I’m so happy for you!!

    Recover quickly 🙂

    Reply

  3. JJ
    May 06, 2011 @ 11:38:50

    PLEASE share which one you found? Im very similar in size to you and I *love* a good bra. Also, would you have any suggestions for a good sports bras?!

    Reply

    • lovecupcakesandrunning
      May 07, 2011 @ 17:37:25

      I wonder if I reply here will you get it? Will email you swell just in Cade. I brought the very sexy bra, but there were a few that felt good. If you have a Victorias secret close by, you can go in and try on allt the bars they carry in your size at one time, they just give you a box, it was great! So glad they came to Canada!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,386 hits
