Half Way.

The mid-point.

Here I am, the twins are 11 months old, and I am half way to my pre-infertility weight. 148.

Here I am at 168:

(it’s just about impossible to find a photo of me without the wee people)

 

And here I am at 148:

 

What I am amazed by is that losing the first 10 pounds seemed to be the hardest part, now that I am finally in a groove,  my body seems to grave healthy foods, and my body just seems to be getting back in balance.

In other news, I am working on discovering what my body hates. So far I have quit gluten (except last Thursday, I slipped up, I ate Pizza and PAID for it for almost a full week, it’s only today that I am feeling good). Last week I gave up eggs, and this week it’s dairy. So now, no gluten, no eggs, no dairy.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. St. Elsewhere
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 07:43:44

    Well, not only are you lighter, you are also looking younger and beautiful.

    I wish I had the kind of will you have about the weight-loss business. I also see from the previous post that you enjoyed quite an outing and the run, and you finished it! You finished it!

    P.S. I agree to what you wrote on my blog post. There are so many streams to dip into and seek comfort from. I am not very sure of what and why, but I like to believe she is free.

    Reply

  2. m.
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 17:38:25

    yay! to ALL of this. I love watching your new blog (and your new you) unfold.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,382 hits
