I’m an addict

Wow. First run ever and I am totally hooked.

The weather was perfect, sunny and 8 degrees, I was fueled up on overnight oats and a small Tims, and as I walked to my corral I was nervous.
Really nervous.

What was I doing?
I failed gym in grade 9, I couldn’t run a lap if my life depended on it. I almost felt like pulling out. But, I had come all that way, I dragged my husband and two babies to high park, all I had to do was finish the race.

And I did it. I finished the 5k, with a time of 33:58, placing in the dead middle of my age/gender category. A full minute faster then my previous PR.

I am hooked, it was bar none one of the best feelings of my life.

Next run, womens 10k in august, and I can’t wait!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. JJ
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 13:51:26

    I did my first 5K in October–I cant say that I love running..oh how Im envious of you 🙂 Keep up the awesome running!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,374 hits
