New direction

For the next few years I will be a full time working at home mom, taking care of the wee babies.
But always on the back of my mind is what happens once they start pre school, what will I do once I am free to have a career.

After finishing university at 23 with a BA(sociology) and a BSc (psychology/biology) I have worked in many jobs, some I have liked(like working at the CBC) and some i have not liked(working for the evil doctors) and some I loved and hated all at the same time(working for the cdn celebrity- loved the work- hated the celeb).

I know that I have a few years to figure it out, but I think it may take me a few years to figure it out, here are my requirements:

1. I get paid for every minute I work, i have zero interest in unpaid overtime.
2. No secretarial crap. None.
3. Active, I don’t want a job where I sit on my butt for 8 hours a day, it’s not natural for me and i tend to feel like a caged animal(except when worked for the diva, as I was so busy that my butt hardly ever touched the chair).
4. Interesting and diverse.
5. A job that you can’t be randomly arbitrarily fired(maybe it needs to be unionized).
6. Intellectually challenging.
7. Have I mentioned no secretarial crap?
8. I have to feel passionate about it.

That’s all I have so far. Hoping it turns into something more concrete….

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,392 hits
