The winter blahs.

I know, it’s boring to complain about the weather, but, seriously I though spring was here? It was plus 10, sunny, I saw tiny tulips starting to grow! I had a fantastic week last week, lots of walking and running, I even brought a baby monitor in the hopes of gardening while the babies are asleep!
Then yesterday,we had snow, snow and wind all day long. The only exercise I got was shoveling the heavy mess, while the babies sat in the chariot amused at watching me work my butt off.

And really, I blame myself for the bad weather, every time I plan on gong to hot yoga in the evening, something happens, last time I planned on hot yoga, the turbo and subsequent motor blew in the car(which took over a week to fix!), yesterday I planned on hot yoga, and it was too stormy for even this seasoned Newfie to drive!

Despite the -17 with windchill I plan on hitting the road this afternoon for a run with the babies, hoping it will be the last winter run of the year

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,374 hits
