Another week

I seem to be posting once every 2 weeks. Anyhow, I seem to be plagued with injuries, first it was shins, and then it was my back! I think it has more to do with lifting 20 plus pound babies then the running. Three trips to the chiropractor and my back is back to normal.
Last weeks summary:
Sunday- hot yoga 60mins
Monday – 8k flat surfaces, 60 mins
Tuesday -6k hills in high park, 60 mins, swimming 30 mins
Wednesday- rest
Thursday – 6 k, hills in high park
Friday – 9k walk
Saturday – rest(aka house cleaning).
Sunday- rest(aka recover from drinking too much wine).

I have less then a month to train for my first 8k and I’m getting nervous, the weather here is still cold, snowy, rainy, in short awful running weather!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,392 hits
