Back on track

So it’s been a bad few weeks, back pain, shin pain and really cold weather means that running has been on hold.
Today it was a warm +3 degrees, the snow was melting and I set out with the twins in the chariot for a run, 8.2k in 64 minutes, not great time, but it felt great to get out, and pushing over 40 pounds of baby is no small feat!

The good news is I didn’t gain any weight in my slow time,on Monday I weighed 155.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy @ KristyRuns
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 07:43:10

    Wait. Was it really only 3 degrees there? That can’t be right.

    Congrats on getting back in the game!

    Reply

  2. WiseBursche
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 02:09:12

    Dear Dean,

    Thank you for the lovely comment you left me.

    I had not heard of the book. Thank you pointing me to it.

    Well, weight issues are such a monkey on the back. Glad you stayed on the plateau.

    Much love to the twins…

    Reply

  3. WiseBursche
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 02:10:06

    And oh, I hope the pain is gone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,386 hits
