Goal setting

I created this blog way back in November, with big plans to get back on the blogging horse.
Then the babies started crawling and life changed.
Now that I have the wordpress app, I can get back to blogging.

In November I started running again, my happiest times in my life have been the times when i have been the healthiest,running, eating lots of veggies and little to no meat.

It was hard, I hate running in the winter, it’s cold in toronto, and I’m not a fan of wet feet from landing in slush.

But, it’s been getting easier, i now have a garmain forerunner 305 to help me track my progress, I’m doing 5 k of walking and running, my last run walk was 5 minutes walking 12 minutes running, 4 minutes walking, 15 minutes running, 4 minutes waking.

This week I’m starting 5 minutes walking, 10 running,1 walking, 10 running, 1 walking, 10 running. I’m doing an 8k race in April so I need to step up my running!

My weekly exercise goals are:
Walking 4 x 5k
Running 3 x 5k
Swimming 2 per week
The 200 sit-ups program.

Can’t wait to feel the results!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. twinmama
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 18:06:06

    I really wish I could get into running but everytime I try I feel like dying..I can’t even run for a one straight minute..How pathetic! I’m so jealous of you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,382 hits
